About us

The Ministry of Education Scholarship & Educational Loan Division was established in its current form in 2003 to encourage and support Bahamian students in their pursuit of college, university, vocational and graduate school education through financial aid advising and the granting of scholarships.

Who We Are

Chilean Burrows

Chilean Burrows

Acting Administrator, SELD

Monique Hinsey

Monique Hinsey

Public School Scholars Programme Administrator

The Public School Scholars Programme

monique.hinsey@moe.edu.bs

Georgette L. Turnquest

Georgette L. Turnquest

Director of Communications, SELD

The All Bahamas Merit Scholarship Programme The National Merit Scholarship Programme

Ayesha Davis

Ayesha Davis

Human Resource Manager, Officer assisting with

The National Academic Scholarship The National Technical Scholarship The National Tuition Assistance Scholarship

ayesha.davis@moe.edu.bs

Triquelle Adderley

Triquelle Adderley

Officer in charge of

The Gerace Research Centre Scholarship The OAS-Government of The Bahamas Scholarship Programme

triquelle.adderley@moe.edu.bs

Tenetia Cleare

Tenetia Cleare

Officer in charge of

The Gerace Research Centre Scholarship The OAS-Government of The Bahamas Scholarship Programme

tenetia.cleare@moe.edu.bs

Deneak Butler

Deneak Butler

Accounts Officer

Joy Hanna

Joy Hanna

Online Application Support

joy.hanna@moe.edu.bs

Demetria Rolle

Demetria Rolle

Head of MOE Scholarships Tenable at The University of The Bahamas

242-302-4447/242-302-4563
demetria.rolle@moe.edu.bs

Tiffany Saunders

Tiffany Saunders

Bursary and Teachers Education Grant Officer

tiffany.saunders@moe.edu.bs

Shedell Forde

Shedell Forde

SELD Receptionist

Evadney Pearce

Evadney Pearce

MOE at UB Support Staff

Talisha Adderley

Talisha Adderley

MOE at UB Support Staff

Anastacia Sands

Anastacia Sands

Support Staff

Elvira Davis

Elvira Davis

SELD Registry

Fermina Moss

Fermina Moss

SELD Support Staff

fermina.moss@moe.edu.bs

Linda Forbes

Linda Forbes

SELD Support Staff

linda.forbes@moe.edu.bs

Patricia Mills

Patricia Mills

SELD Supplies

Barron Russell

Barron Russell

SELD Building Security

Shantell Armbrister

Shantell Armbrister

SELD Receptionist

Wayder Ingraham

Wayder Ingraham

Support Staff